Energy Committees

To get contact info for any energy committee, either click a marker on the map, or scroll through the list of committees.  To learn more about starting an energy committee click here.


Loading map...

Loading


ALBURG ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Guy Palardy
Email: Selectman.palardy@alburghvt.org
Phone #: n/a

Barnard Energy Committee

Contact: Elizabeth Ferry
Email: ferry@innevi.com
Phone #: n/a

Barre City Energy Committee

Contact: Elaine Wang
Email: ekaube@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-476-9662

Belvidere Energy Coordinator

Contact: Kathleen Hobart
Email: n/a
Phone #: n/a

BENNINGTON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Bill Christian
Email: Bill_christian@comcast.net
Phone #: 802-442-5719

BENSON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Karen Barber
Email: bobandkaren@shoreham.net
Phone #: 802-537-3155

BERLIN ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Andrea Chandler
Email: andreachandler@ymail.com
Phone #: 802-229-4411

BRADFORD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Ed Wendell
Email: hills510@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-222-5520

BRAINTREE ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Nancy Davoll
Email: ndavoll@Comcast.net
Phone #: n/a

BRATTLEBORO CLIMATE PROTECTION

Contact: Paul Cameron
Email: pcameron@brattleboro.org
Phone #: 802-251-8135

BRISTOL ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Bob Donnis
Email: rdonnis@gmavt.net
Phone #: 802-453-6690

BROOKFIELD ENERGY GROUP

Contact: Jen Severidt
Email: jseveridt@veic.org
Phone #: 802-324-5506

BURLINGTON VOLUNTEER ENERGY AND CLIMATE COMMITTEE

Contact: Jennifer Green
Email: jgreen@burlingtonvt.gov
Phone #: 802-865-7144

CABOT ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Lee Blackwell
Email: N/A
Phone #: 802-563-2356

CALAIS ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Karin McNeil
Email: karinlmcneill@gmail.com
Phone #: n/a
Contact: Catherin Lowther

Email: cvlowther@verizon.net
Phone #: n/a

CANAAN ENERGY PLANNING COMMITTEE

Contact: Greg Noyes
Email: 8grand@earthlink.net
Phone #: 802-266-3326

CAVENDISH ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Peter LaBelle
Email: peterjlabelle@aol.com
Phone #: N/A
Contact: Cheryl Leiner

Email: cleiner@tds.net
Phone #: 802-226-7820

CHARLOTTE ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Suzy Hodgson
Email: suzyhodgson@gmavt.net
Phone #: 802-425-3758

CHELSEA ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Phillip Mulligan
Email: phillipgmulligan@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-685-7784

COLCHESTER ENERGY TASK FORCE

Contact: Sue Deppe
Email: deppe@together.net
Phone #: 802-658-7441

CORINTH ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Tim O’Dell
Email: todell6@juno.com
Phone #: N/A

CORNWALL ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Gary Barnett
Email: barnyardbliss@yahoo.com
Phone #: 802-439-5652

CRAFTSBURY ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Amelia Fritz
Email: ar_fritz@yahoo.com
Phone #: 802-586-2887

DORSET ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Jim Hand
Email: jimehand@yahoo.com
Phone #: 802-362-1754

DUMMERSTON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Jerelyn Wilson
Email: energy@dummerston.org
Phone #: 802-579-4859 Website:

EAST MONTPELIER ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Carl Etnier
Email: carl@etnier.net
Phone #: 802-552-4343

EDEN ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Craig Kneeland
Email: c.kneeland@me.com
Phone #: N/A

ESSEX ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Reed Parker
Email: RLPARKER52@comcast.net
Phone #: 802-310-0351

FAIRLEE ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Barbara Duncan
Email: barbara.duncan@valley.net
Phone #: 802-333-3664

FERRISBURGH ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Roger Holzapfel
Email: roger@gmrei.com
Phone #: 802-735-8538

FIRST BRANCH SUSTAINABILITY NETWORK

Contact: Dan Breslaw
Email: lostm@sover.net
Phone #: 802-439-5324

GLOVER ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Christopher Waring
Email: tgwaring@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-525-6990

GOSHEN ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Bob West
Email: robertwest403@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-247 9793

GRAFTON SUSTAINABILITY GROUP

Contact: Eric Stevens
Email: ericstev@vermontel.net
Phone #: 802-843-2568

GREENSBORO ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Anne Stevens
Email: astevens@sover.net
Phone #: 802-533-2941

GUILFORD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Michael Marcy
Email: michaelmarcy@myfairpoint.net
Phone #: 802-257-0710

HARDWICK ENERGY ACTION RESOURCE TEAM

Contact: Nancy Notterman
Email: nancyn@together.net
Phone #: 802-472-6185

HARTFORD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Martha McDaniel
Email: mcdaniel_martha@yahoo.com
Phone #:

HARTLAND ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Karl Kemnitzer
Email: kkemvt@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-436-3061

HINESBURG ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Chuck Reiss
Email: Vbrreiss@gmavt.net
Phone #:802-238-7802

HUNTINGTON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Jim Hildebran
Email: jlabelle@gmavt.net
Phone #: 802-434-2821

HYDE PARK ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Nick Lange
Email: nlange@veic.org
Phone #: 802-730-7070

JERICHO ENERGY TASK FORCE

Contact: Chair: Kathie Voigt Walsh
Email: kathleen.voigt.walsh@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-734-6310

KILLINGTON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Todd Kowalczyk
Email: Todd.Kowalczyk@greenmountainpower.com
Phone #: 802-353-0833
Contact: Mike Hodulik
Email: hodge@vermontel.net
Phone #: N/A

LINCOLN ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Stephen Taylor
Email: lincolnenergy@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-453-3225

MANCHESTER ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Alan Benoit
Email: alan@sustainabledesignofvt.com
Phone #: 802-362-4310

MARLBORO ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Celena Colgate
Email: willolive2@yahoo.com
Phone #: 802-257-1322

MARSHFIELD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Rich Phillips
Email: richphillips363@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-454-7702
Website: http://www.town.marshfield.vt.us/index.asp?Type=B_DIR&SEC=%7BCC701CB5-CF6F-43C9-B1AE-462D78C0CA5A%7D

MIDDLEBURY ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Jeremy Rathbun
Email: JRathbun@dubois-king.com
Phone #: n/a

Contact: Laura Asermily
Email: lasermily@yahoo.com
Phone #: 802-388-9478

MIDDLESEX ENERGY TEAM

Contact: n/a
Email: n/a
Phone #: n/a

MIDDLETOWN SPRINGS ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Mary Lampson
Email: N/A
Phone #: N/A

MILTON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Henrgy Bonges
Email: henry.bonges@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-578-1682

MONKTON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Jay Frater
Email: jaycfrater@gmail.com
Phone #: N/a

MONTPELIER ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Dan Jones
Email: dan@siteprod.com
Phone #: 802-225-6377
Web site: www.montpelierenergy.org

MORETOWN ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Jay Pilliod
Email: jpilliod@veic.org
Phone #: 802-540-7753

MORRISVILLE ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Marci Young
Email: hundredrides@yahoo.com
Phone #: 802-888-3914

MOUNT HOLLY ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Marcy Tanger
Email: tanger@vermontel.net
Phone #: 802-259-2344

NEW HAVEN ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Richard Shappy
Email: rshappy@gmavt.net
Phone #: 802-453-4752

NEWBURY ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Brad Vietje
Email: greenworksvt@gmail.com
Phone #: N/A

NORTHFIELD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Jane Pekol
Email: jane@energysmartvt.com
Phone #: 802-272-8686

NORWICH ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Linda Gray
Email: lindacgray@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-649-2032

ORWELL ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Susan Arnebold
Email: tckorwel@sover.net
Phone #: 802-948-2032

PANTON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: David Raphael
Email: davidr@landworksvt.com
Phone #: 802-475-2411

PAWLET ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Sue LaPorte
Email: sel53@vermontel.net
Phone #: 802-325-3424

PEACHAM ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Jock Gill
Email: jock@jockgill.com
Phone #: 617-449-8111

PERU ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Paul E. Myers
Email: paul.myers600@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-824-6626

PITTSFORD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Trish Lewis
Email: solfire@phoenix-farm.com
Phone #: 802-247-6797

PLAINFIELD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Robert Atchinson
Email: bobat2@yahoo.com
Phone #: 802-505-3996

POMFRET ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Norwood Long
Email: norward@myfairpoint.net
Phone #: N/A

POULTNEY ENERGY PROJECT

Contact: Steve Letendre
Email: letendres@greenmtn.edu
Phone #: 802-287-8303

PUTNEY ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Daniel Hoviss
Email: daniel@putney.net
Phone #: 802-387-4141

RANDOLPH ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Pete Thoenen
Email: Pete.Thoenen@gmail.com
Phone #: N/A

READING ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Becky Basch
Email: rebeccabasch@comcast.net
Phone #: 802-245-4002

RICHMOND CLIMATE ACTION COMMITTEE

Contact: Jeff Forward
Email: forward@gmavt.net
Phone #: 802-434-3770

RIPTON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Warren King
Email: kinglet@together.net
Phone #: 802-388-4082

ROCHESTER ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Larry Straus
Email: rochestertown@comcast.net
Phone #: 802-767-3631

ROCKINGHAM ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Guy Payne
Email: gpaynevt@gmail.com
Phone #: N/A

ROXBURY ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact:N/A
Email: N/A
Phone #: N/A

ROYALTON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Mike Bald
Email: choosewiselyvt@gmail.com
Phone #: N/A

RUTLAND TOWN ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Bill Matteson
Email: william832@comcast.net
Phone #: 802-236-2204

SEARSBURG ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Michael Johnson
Email: skullbonz1@yahoo.com
Phone #: N/A

SHARON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Dee Gish
Email: deegish@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-763-8539

SHELBURNE ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Marcella Chiarello
Email: marcellacc46@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-985-8479

SOUTH BURLINGTON ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Ilona Blanchard
Email: iblanchard@sburl.com
Phone #: 802-846-4123
Contact: Keith Epstein
Email: keithepstein@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-862-7101

SOUTH HERO ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Bob Buermann
Email: ice-vt@hotmail.com
Or: rbuermann@hotmail.com
Phone #: 802-238-4492

SPRINGFIELD ENERGY SUPPORT GROUP

Contact: Char Osterlund
Email: charmf@vermontel.net
Phone #: N/A
Contact: John Pugh
Email: jpugh@preferredbuildings.com
Phone #: 802-885-3855

ST. ALBANS ENERGY TEAM

Contact: Mike McCarthy
Email: mike@suncommon.com
Phone #: 802-233-7587
Contact: Armand Messier
Email: vtmaestro@me.com
Phone #: n/a

ST. GEORGE ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Carol Blakely
Email: cbla@gmavt.net
Phone #: 802-482-3615

ST. JOHNSBURY ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: James Wuertele
Email: wuerteles@myfairpoint.net
Phone #: 802-748-8813

STAMFORD ENERGY FOCUS GROUP

Contact: Eleanor Derby Kilfoyle
Email: stelanor.eleanor@gmail.com
Phone #: 413-441-6610

STARKSBORO ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Caleb Elder
Email: calelder@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-434-4805

STOWE ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone #: N/A

STRAFFORD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Ken Alton
Email: kindredalton@gmail.com
Phone #: N/A

THETFORD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Bob Walker
Email: bobwalkervt@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-785-4126

TINMOUTH ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Joe Przypek
Email: jjprzypek@yahoo.com
Phone #: 802-345-7917

TOPSHAM RENEWABLE ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Maureen Hurley
Email: 4peaches@gmail.com
Phone #: N/a

TOWNSHEND ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Clay Turnbull
Email: turnbull@together.net
Phone #: 802-365-7049

TUNBRIDGE ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Todd Tyson
Email: folkbloke@hotmail.com
Phone #: 802-431-3433

UNDERHILL ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Peter Bennett
Email: ptbennett@alum.mit.edu
Phone #: N/A

VERGENNES ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Diane Lanpher
Email: dianelanpher@hotmail.com
Phone #: 802-877-2230

VERSHIRE CLIMATE ACTION COMMITTEE

Contact: Leslie Marmorale
Email: lesliemarmorale@yahoo.com
Phone #: N/A

WAITSFIELD TOWN ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Chris Badger
Email: csbadger@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-279-5411

WALLINGFORD Energy Committee

Contact: Ken Welch
Email: kwelch@nwwvt.org
Phone #: 802-345-1257

WALTHAM ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Mary Ann Castimore
Email: waltham@myfairpoint.net
Phone #: 802-877-3852

WARDSBORO ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Debbie Gervais
Email: debbiegerv@gmail.com
Phone #: N/A

WARREN ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Dotty Kyle
Email: energy@warrenvt.org
Phone #:(802) 496-4789
Website: www.energy.warrenvt.org

WATERBURY LEAP

Contact: Duncan McDougall
Email: duncan@clifonline.org
Phone #: 802-244-0944

WEATHERSFIELD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Julia Lloyd Wright
Email: dartthol@sover.net
Phone #: 802-674-5280

WEST FAIRLEE CONSERVATION COMMISSION

Contact: John Benjamin
Email: jdbenjamin2@gmail.com
Phone #: N/A

WEST RUTLAND ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Nicholas Byk
Email: NByk@nwwvt.org
Phone #: 802-438-2303 ext. 229

WEST WINDSOR ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Ted Emerson
Email: t4emerson@yahoo.com
Phone #: N/A

WESTFORD ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Patrick Haller
Email: phaller@veic.org
Phone #: N/A

WESTMINSTER ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Lea Allen
Email: lightswitchwarrior@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-722-4255

WEYBRIDGE ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Fran Putnam
Email: fcsputnm@sover.net
Phone #: 802-388-1644

WHITING ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Larry Wilbur
Email: N/a
Phone #: 802-623-7862

WHITINGHAM ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: n/a
Email: n/a
Phone #: n/a

WILLIAMSTOWN ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Wally Roberts
Email: wroberts@sover.net
Phone #: 802-433-1329

SUSTAINABLE WILLISTON

Contact: Luc Reid
Email: luc@sustainablewilliston.org
Phone #: (802) 355-0635
Website: www.sustainablewilliston.org

WILMINGTON ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Chuck Clerici
Email: cclerici@veic.org
Phone #: 802-464-7362

WINDHAM ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Peter MacDonald
Email: 219woodburn@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-874 -4015

WINDSOR ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Brendan Dangelo
Email: danbrendan@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-683-5226

WINHALL ENERGY COORDINATOR

Contact: Douglas MacKenzie
Email: dfmadvisors@gmail.com
Phone #: 802-297-2401

WINOOSKI ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Bonnie Reese
Email: bonniewreese@gmail.com
Phone #: N/A

SUSTAINABLE WOODSTOCK

Contact: Sally Miller
Email: sally@sustainablewoodstock.org
Phone #: N/A

WORCESTER ENERGY COMMITTEE

Contact: Kathy Johnson
Email: worcestertclerk@comcast.net
Phone #: N/A

Comments
8 Responses to “Energy Committees”
  1. Mary Lamson says:

    Is there a way to update energy committee information?

    • admin says:

      Hi Mary,

      Yes. If you have any information regarding updated energy committee info, please send it to the contact info provided in the “Contact Us” page and we can make the additions. We are considering how we can allow users to update this information, but for now it’s easier for us to process the information and make the updates “in-house”. Thanks a bunch!

  2. Ben Griffin says:

    I thought there was about 200 Energy Committees across the state…are they just not in the database?

    Thanks,

    ~ ben

    • admin says:

      Hi Ben,

      As of now we have about 100 town energy committees that have been established. However, our system for tracking them is not perfect (it’s an evolving process) so there are committees that may be dormant or some that may have disbanded… So, we can accurately say there are about 100 TECs. We are currently working on reaching out to all current energy committees to get coordination and dialogue going for some upcoming campaigns and will be making a big push in the coming months to do outreach in areas that do not have TECs. We appreciate your interest and we’ll keep you posted!

  3. Ed Wendell says:

    Would you please update email to:

    hills510@gmail.com

    thanks,
    Ed

  4. Julien V. says:

    Hi,
    Could you update the contact information for Shelburne? Marcella’s email is no longer valid.

    Thanks,
    Julien

    • admin says:

      Hi Julien,

      Given that the email is no longer valid and we have not received an updated email (we’ll work on getting one) it may be best to contact Marcella or her husband Chris with the number provided. We apologize for the inconvenience.

      Best,

      VECAN

Leave A Comment